цифровые ресторанные концепции

«Донер 42»: шаурма на iOS и Android Знакомый продукт, новый уровень

Все любят шаурму — и немного боятся. Не всегда ведь есть уверенность, что есть ее безопасно (а так хочется). Мы видим в этом не проблему, а возможность — и даже миссию.

Lilia Lutsik
Лилия Луцик
Сторителлер

Рынок шаурмы (шавермы, кебаба, донера) огромен — и в России, и в мире. Но на нем до сих пор нет действительно большого и сильного бренда. Мы хотим это изменить. Для этого мы создали «Донер 42», новую сеть цифровых донерных.

Что еще за цифровая донерная?

Мобильное приложение «Донер 42» дает гостям совершенно новый опыт. В приложении можно сделать заказ заранее, кастомизировать шаурму (например, убрать лук, если не любите), оплатить заказ и затем забрать его, минуя очереди.

А еще оно функциональное (с удобным выбором продуктов в комбо, легким повтором заказа) и стильное (с темной темой и даже Stories). К тому же в приложении — уникальные акции, доступ к которым можно получить только там.

А еда-то как?

Еда — на все пять. В «Донер 42» мы готовим шаурму по собственной технологии — не на бобине, а в печи. Такой донер не только абсолютно безопасный, но и вкусный. Мы используем лучшую часть курицы — филе бедра (без кожи и костей) и выдерживаем ее в авторском маринаде. А фирменные соусы делаем «из-под ножа», на глазах у гостей.

И это будет глобальный бренд?

А как же! Многие люди отказываются от шаурмы, потому что не могут найти этот продукт в хорошем исполнении. Мы же фанатично относимся к чистоте и качеству. Мы используем цифровые технологии, чтобы улучшать сервис. И мы умеем создавать бренды, которые любят миллионы.

Благодаря приложению «Донер 42» может обеспечить высокую скорость выдачи заказов — и обслуживать большой поток даже в небольших локациях. А это, как мы рассчитываем, сделает бизнес успешным — и привлекательным для наших партнеров-франчайзи.

Уже сейчас более 30% заказов делается в приложении, а не на кассе. И мы намерены только увеличивать это число. Следить за метриками «Донер 42» можно тут.

Ну а что дальше?

В 2021 году мы будем готовы к тестированию концепции с первыми партнерами-франчайзи в регионах России. Планируем запускать разные типы заведенией: помимо кафе с посадочными местами, будут и уличные киоски, и точки на фудкортах в торговых центрах. После того, как модель будет проверена в разных городах, мы запустим франчайзинг официально — сначала в России, а потом и в других странах.

Что мне с этого?

Если вы хотите лично убедиться в том, что в «Донер 42» крутят отличную шаурму и не скупятся на соус и начинку, ждем вас в гости по адресу Москва, ул. Народного Ополчения, 47к1с1.

Если вы хотите открыть собственную донерную на условиях франчайзинга в вашем регионе, заполните анкету.

tech-driven foodservice
franchises (all very much alive)
tech-driven foodservice
franchises
(all very much alive)

Doner42: shawarma for iOS and Android

A familiar product on a new level

https://d33wubrfki0l68.cloudfront.net/7e9fae07c73e4d50a6c7ba7e30d5ffa0f0a4f35a/d1256/img/doner42-shawerma.jpg

Everyone loves shawarma — and everyone fears it a little. You can’t always be sure eating one is that safe (yet we all crave it, right?). We at Dodo don’t see this as a problem — rather as an opportunity, and even a mission.

The shawarma (shaverma, kebab, doner) market is enormous. But it still lacks a truly large and powerful brand. We would like to change that. That’s why we’ve created Doner42, our digital-first doner shop brand.

What is a digital-first doner shop?

The Doner42 mobile app offersa completely new experienceto our customers. There, you can order in advance, customize your shawarma (remove onions, if you don’t like them, for example), pay for your order and take it at the checkout, avoiding waiting in line.

The app is also quite robust (with a convenient interface for customizing your combo deals and a simple order repeat feature) and stylish (with a dark mode — and even Stories). Not to mention special offers in the app, which you can get only there.

But what about the food?

The food is grade A. At Doner42 we cook shawarma following our own recipe — not on a rotisserie, but in an oven. This kind of doner is not only safe, but also delicious. We use the chicken’s tastiest part — boneless thighs marinated according to the recipe. And our signature sauce we make “in full view,” right in front of our guests. 

And you want to create a global brand?

Why not? Many people forgo shawarma because they can’t find a good (and safe) rendition of the product. We are fanatical about cleanliness and quality. We employ the latest tech to improve customer experience. And we know how to create brands adored by millions.

Thanks to the mobile app, Doner42 can serve a lot of guests real quickly — even in small locations. This, we think, will make our business successful — and attractive to our franchisee partners.

Already more than 30% of orders are being made through the mobile app, not at the cashier desk. And we are intent on amplifying that number further. You canfollow the Doner42 metrics here.

You won't find such a doner anywhere else

The shop is Christmas-ready!

Doner is big enough even for two

What’s next?

In 2021, we will be ready to test the concept with the first franchisees in non-metropolitan areas of Russia. We are planning on launching different kinds of units — along with cafes with sitting areas there will be street stands and stores in mall food courts. After we test the model in different cities, we will officially launch franchising — first in Russia, then in other countries.

And what’s in it for me?

If you want to make sure personally that we wrap a good shawarma and don’t skimp on the sauce and the filling at Doner42, we’ll be thrilled to see you at Narodnogo Opolcheniya St., 47/1/1 in Moscow, Russia.

If you would like to open your own doner shop as Doner42 franchisee in your region, write us at feedback@doner42.ru.

Stay as informed as our CFO
Sales and store count, year-over-year growth, P&L, and other key data — along with industry insights and Dodo Brands news, in our monthly newsletter
Kirill Vyrypaev, CFO Kirill Vyrypaev, CFO
Stay as informed as our CFO
Sales and store count, year-over-year growth, P&L, and other key data — along with industry insights and Dodo Brands news, in our monthly newsletter
Kirill Vyrypaev, CFO
Please review our privacy policy before subscribing